

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE March 19, 2025

Contact: Judicial Discipline Rule-Making Committee Kristen Mix, Chair 303-572-1919 kmix@jaginc.com

New Judicial Discipline Rule-Making Committee Convenes

Committee Chair and Vice Chair were Elected in First Meeting

DENVER— Members of the new Judicial Discipline Rule-Making Committee, in accordance with House Concurrent Resolution 23-1001 and the passage of Amendment H approved by Colorado voters in November 2024, recently commenced work to establish rules for the formal judicial discipline process.

Pursuant to Amendment H, the rule-making committee consists of four members appointed by the Supreme Court, four appointed by the Independent Judicial Discipline Adjudicative Board, four appointed by the Colorado Judicial Discipline Commission, and one victim's advocate appointed by the Governor. The members of the rule-making committee are Ingrid Barrier, David Beller, Nancy Cohen, Richard Gabriel, James Hartmann, Amanda Hollander, Bryon Large, Anne Mangiardi, Colleen McManamon, Kristen Mix, Jeff Swanty, Vincente Vigil, and Jeff Walsh.

To guide its work, the Committee elected Kristen Mix as Chair and Nancy Cohen as Vice Chair. Together, they will oversee the Committee's progress toward adopting rules as Amendment H requires.

The committee has begun the substantial task of crafting rules to govern the judicial

discipline process. Because the committee anticipates that the work of creating and adopting rules will take time, interim rules will be adopted to apply to matters pending while the committee completes the process of adopting permanent rules.

For more information about the rules committee, contact Kristen Mix.

###